Skip to main content

Community forums

Community forums were a valuable way for the Royal Commissioners to hear from members of the public about their experiences of aged care.

12 community forums were held across a range of urban, rural and remote areas of Australia.

To read about the community forums in more detail, view Newsletter 1, Newsletter 2 and Newsletter 3.

Forums held during 2019

  • Newcastle Community Forum – Wednesday 27 November 2019
  • Canberra Community Forum – Monday 25 November 2019
  • Launceston Community Forum – Thursday 3 October 2019
  • Rockhampton Community Forum – Tuesday 20 August 2019
  • Brisbane Community Forum – Monday 19 August 2019
  • Adelaide Community Forum – Monday 12 August 2019
  • Townsville Community Forum – Thursday 18 July 2019
  • Broome Community Forum – Wednesday 19 June 2019
  • West Melbourne Community Forum – Friday 3 May 2019
  • Wollongong Community Forum – Wednesday 13 March 2019
  • Bendigo Community Forum – Tuesday 5 March 2019
  • Bankstown Community Forum – Friday 1 March 2019