Skip to main content

System governance submissions

In response to the Royal Commission into Aged Care Quality and Safety’s request for submissions on System Governance made in June 2020, the Royal Commission has received a range of submissions from organisations and individuals.

Set out below is a selection of these submissions that were received.

These submissions are published without any adoption or endorsement by the Royal Commissioners and without any comment by the Royal Commissioners on the material contained in them.

The Royal Commissioners reserve the right not to publish certain submissions or to redact information within a submission. This includes circumstances where the information is not relevant to the issues in question, where matters are subject to a non-publication order or where there are privacy concerns about the information included.

Date Submitted by Document
Aged and Community Services Australia AWF.670.00034.0001
Aged Care Guild AWF.670.00014.0001
Associate Professor Leonie Short AWF.670.00007
Australian Services Union AWF.670.00036.0001
Benetas (Anglican Aged Care Services) AWF.670.00019.0001
Combined Pensioners and Superannuants Association (CPSA) AWF.670.00018.0001_0001_E
COTA Australia AWF.670.00031.0001
Dementia Australia AWF.670.00011.0001
Dr Marie dela Rama AWF.670.00028.0001_0001_E
Ethnic Communities' Council of Victoria (ECCV) AWF.500.00374.0001
Gerard Roche AWF.670.00021.0001
Glen Davis AWF.670.00003.0001
Heather Brown AWF.670.00009.0001
Keith Davies AWF.670.00010.0001
Leading Age Services Australia (LASA) AWF.670.00020.0001
Mount Alexander Shire Council AWF.670.00016.0001
National LGBTI Health Alliance AWF.670.00029.0001
National PHN Cooperative Aged Care Working Group AWF.670.00030.0001
Older Person's Advocacy Network (OPAN) AWF.670.00035.0002
Professor Kathy Eagar AWF.670.00037.0001
Quality Aged Care Action Group AWF.670.00017.0001
Queensland Health AWF.670.00022.0001
Regis Healthcare AWF.670.00015.0001
The Australian Pain Society (APS) AWF.670.00012.0001
Vision 2020 Australia AWF.670.00013.0001
Western Australian Department of Health AWF.670.00023.0001